As A Pet Owner

I am beginning to wonder exactly who the owner is in a person and pet relationship.  My dog, Billy, is my faithful companion.  He does as I say, but like a spouse, he will attempt to have it his way instead.  Especially, on walks.  He feels my navigation is not good enough sometimes.

 

He has his own side of the bed as well as his own pillow.  Yet, he wakes in the morning and takes mine over.  When I wake, he desires I rub under his jaw and his tummy until he desires it no longer.  He has actually fallen asleep while I was doing so.  It was kind of disappointing, but I got over it since he isn't my husband and intercourse was not involved.  However, Billy can demand attention as much as a spouse.

 

Though Sammy is not replaceable even though he believes he is beneath what I should desire.  Billy misses you too, Luv.