Many Do Not Realize Identity on Internet

Our modern world is trapped on the internet.  We have taken away idle face-to-face discussions with strangers and replaced it with typing statements where we desire.  What truly annoys me about some on the internet is they believe there identity is hidden.  Many resources on the internet exist in which someone can use your user name and locate a lot more about you if they truly search.

 

Though this is not what really annoys me.  I get really annoyed when someone logs in under someone else's identity and attempts to act like them.  People rely on certain terms and phrases when they talk, which makes it easy to sound like them.  However, people really to have their own way of structuring sentences when writing conversation.  If you truly know a person, it is a lot easier to identify them through written correspondence.  So, I truly hate it when someone does this.

 

An example is when I told people the hacker Kayla was a guy and not a woman.  After reading some conversation, I knew a woman did not write it.  No one believed me.  Then, the FBI developed a system to identify a male or female by what they are writing.  After Kayla was arrested, people saw it was a guy.  No, I did not talk with FBI nor turn the guy in.  I simply knew his writing showed he was not a woman.